Guest Reviews

Airbnb Review, July 2020

"We had been quarantining in our NYC apartment for 4 months when Daniel had a cancelation at the chalet and we were able to grab a stay for a week. Daniel was a gracious host making check in and check out easy with all the guides you will need. We loved having a space to just get away, sit outside, and be peaceful. We brought our projector and set it up outside and were able to have a great movie night. The wifi was fast enough to stream and work from the chalet. There were plenty of boars games and activities to pass the time and of course the hot tub. The location was perfect far enough away from town to feel secluded but only a short 5 minute drive to town where many places are open and practicing updates safety protocols. Highly recommend checking out Daniel's place if you are lucky enough to find an opening. "

Airbnb Review, July 2020

“Staying at the Cozy Catskill Chalet was AMAZING! Dan was a great host and was always around to answer any questions! We definitely weren’t ready to leave but will 100 percent be back!"

Airbnb Review, July 2020

“This was such a great place to stay, right near everything in Windham. The house was very inviting and so much fun to stay in and we definitely loved having a hot tub to relax in each day! We would definitely love to come back and stay again. Dan was really sweet and very thorough when we spoke and very accommodating. I would highly recommend this place for snow bunnies or folks who just want to get away in any season. ”

Airbnb Review, July 2020

“Always enjoy our stay at the Chalet! If you're not playing games inside, spinning vinyl or watching Netflix by the fireplace, you'll be outside on the deck enjoying a cozy fire and endless mountain views. Nestled on a dead end street, you are away from the main route but only minutes from the quaint downtown of Windham. An ample supply of firewood provided will keep it cozy your entire stay! ”

Airbnb Review, July 2020

“Highly recommend Daniel's place to anyone. Cute cozy chalet with high technology and lots of privacy. Daniel is a great host making sure that he's accommodating with quick and clear communication. ”

Airbnb Review, July 2020

“A wonderful stay in a great location! ”

Airbnb Review, June 2020

“Dan was an amazing host, his place is incredible and we had a great stay. In light of COVID-19 our trip had to be postponed and Dan was so accommodating and generous. I am so happy we got to reschedule and even extend our stay. The house is beautiful with amazing views. I will definitely be back! Thank you Dan! ”

Airbnb Review, June 2020

"Incredible place to stay, we’ll be back for sure. Hot tub is the best.”

Airbnb Review, June 2020

“Great place for a small group looking to have a cozy weekend in the Catskills! A highlight was stargazing from the hot tub, which we loved! The outdoor deck also had a really nice table to eat outside and a fireplace. Dan was a very thorough and responsive host, we enjoyed his house a lot! Would definitely stay here again given the chance.”

Airbnb Review, June 2020

“Daniel was a phenomenal host, and was extremely responsive. The check-in was super easy. It is such a peaceful setting, and it was so nice to sit out near the fire or in the hot tub and listen to music or a book on tape through the Bluetooth speakers. The town of Windham is lovely and there are a number of good places to eat, drink, and hike. If you are looking for a relaxing escape, this is the place for you! ”

Airbnb Review, June 2020

“This is my 4th time staying at Dan’s chalet and as always, everything was amazing! The house is always extremely clean, and Dan replies fast and communicates so well. Can’t wait to be back! Thank you again for your hospitality Dan. ”

Airbnb Review, June 2020

"This was our 2nd time staying at the Chalet and it never disappoints! It is the cutest chalet in the area by far, it is in the most perfect location, and has all you need for a perfect week away. Also the host is fantastic! We highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a Catskills getaway. We can’t wait to be back again soon! ”

Airbnb Review, June 2020

“Daniel was super friendly and helpful and the space was beautiful and cozy. Great place to stay for trip in the Catskills! ”

Airbnb Review, June 2020

“What a gorgeous cabin! It's even more stunning than on the pictures. Everything was comfortable, beautiful, clean and tasteful. We absolutely loved the patio! Spent 2 amazing nights there, chilling by the chimenea and in the hot tub. Such a good vibes! Our cabin was spotless and had an easy-to-follow guide for how to operate everything. TV, wifi, kitchen appliances, and hot tub all worked perfectly during our stay. Every detail was just remarkable: from the wonderful location to cute little frames inside the cabin. Lovely atmosphere! Special thank you to Daniel for being such an amazing host! It was so nice from you to send us a gift with wine, sweets and flowers! Definitely made our vacation even more enjoyable. We hope to be back again soon and will recommend your stunning cabin to all our friends! ”

Airbnb Review, June 2020

“The Chalet was so incredible and I had the most incredible experience during my stay and with Daniel himself. He was extremely quick in responses to any questions I had. I recommend his place to anyone and I will definitely be staying there again in the future! ”

Airbnb Review, May 2020

“A great place for a weekend getaway. Fantastic location. We loved it and would definitely like to come back ”

Airbnb Review, May 2020

“Wow! Is the best way to describe our two week stay at Daniels place. First and foremost he made The whole experience really comfortable by providing a lot of information before we got to the house. He sent over a handy guide with information about the house and handy local tips. The house was beautifully decorated. Everything was so clean and simple and had all the necessities for staying for two weeks. We really enjoyed the amazing view, the hot tub and cooked many loving meals in his kitchen. It a wonderful place to relax and work if necessary. There are lots of trails close by and even walking around the neighborhood at dusk is lovely! Highly recommend this stay. Daniel makes the stay very lovely! ”

Airbnb Review, May 2020

“Daniel is just an outstanding host. This was my 3rd time staying at the chalet and as usual everything was superb. Dan’s cleaning team is amazing, the house’s been sparkling clean ever since I went there for the first time, right when Dan started having guests. After my first trip I had left some suggestions, and Dan being the amazing host he is, listened to very single one of them and made sure the house was up to his guests standards. Always an amazing experience and the hot tub just makes everything perfect. Dan, thank you again, I’ll be back soon!”

Airbnb Review, May 2020

“We had an absolutely amazing weekend at Dan's Chalet and I can't wait to go back this summer! This place had every amenity we were looking for; fireplace, hot tub, outdoor grill, fire pit, and an amazing deck with a great sound system. The place is perfect for groups or a couple, in rain or shine(we had both!). The chalet is really close to ski slopes if you go in the winter, and really cozy if you just want to stay in playing old records, darts, or foosball(loved these little touches). The living space was also super cozy and spacious enough for a group to sit by the fire watching movies on Netflix. Dan was communicative the entire time and even left us a special bottle of Brazilian Rum as a gift and everything we needed to make Smores! Having been in hospitality myself, I was wowed by his attention to detail and kind gestures. He was also kind enough to offer us an early check-in and late check-out. The bedrooms were also very comfy and I loved waking up and walking out onto the balcony to smell the fresh country air. I can't speak highly enough of this Airbnb. Can't wait to go back! ”

Airbnb Review, April 2020

“Wonderful stay!!! What an adorable place that had everything we needed for a few days of much-needed getaway. Daniel was the Perfect Host and responded to everything I asked quickly and thoroughly. We especially appreciated the location to town and the mountain, the hot tub, and the easy to use heating system. ”

Airbnb Review, April 2020

“Daniel was an exceptional host. He was helpful and extraordinarily detailed in description of the property. Chalet was lovely and cozy for our extended stay. Would stay again in the future! ”

Airbnb Review, March 2020

“We had an outstanding stay at Daniel’s place! I came with my boyfriend and another couple. We had a ton of fun cooking, in the hot tub, and lighting the fireplace. We also lit the outdoor table fire pit and chiminea! He was so responsive to all of our needs and had everything perfectly set up upon our arrival. You cannot go wrong staying here, seriously! Look no further :). ”

Airbnb Review, March 2020

“Daniel’s place was better than we could’ve hoped! The hot tub was great, and we made a lot of use of the fireplace (both indoors and out). Dan was an incredible communicator thought the booking process and when we needed assistance. The location is also great- super quiet, but not far from town (great coffee at Windham Local, a well trafficked walking path nearby, and not far from hiking). Highly recommended. ”

Airbnb Review, March 2020

“A great spot to get away, hot tub is wonderful and the whole chalet is clean and comfy. Perfect place to explore the surrounding area from.”

Airbnb Review, March 2020

“The Cozy Chalet is a dream come true for anyone looking to escape for the weekend! Dan is the BEST host and seriously went above and beyond to make our trip amazing! He has really put in the time and effort to make this place one of a kind. We will definitely be going back as soon as possible! ”

Airbnb Review, February 2020

“Great propert. Good location. Good Host.”

Airbnb Review, February 2020

“Dan's winter Chalet was amazing! We spent a few days there as a family get together and was perfect. Loved the hot tub, smart house thermostats and fireplace. Dan was a fantastic host by going above and beyond with detailed info about the house/surrounding area as well as very responsive during our whole trip. You could tell he really cared about making sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed for a great stay. Would highly recommend his cabin to everyone! Oh, and great location to downtown and the mountain too! Perfect spot”

Airbnb Review, February 2020

“Daniels place was a nice, cozy spot a little secluded from others which was perfect for me. Great hot tub, lighting and his smart home is very innovative and provided security. He gave information about trails and other attractions in the area which I enjoyed as well.”

Airbnb Review, February 2020

“Loved it! Great area, the hot tub is the best thing everrrrrrrr especially in the dead of winter.”

Airbnb Review, February 2020

“Perfect location. Everything was clean and well organized. Such a sweet spot to relax in the Catskills.”

Airbnb Review, January 2020

“It was my birthday and I wanted it to be perfect! And it was better than I expected. House, location, nature, super host - everything was just amazing! Me and my friends gave this place 10 out of 10! We will come back later in February to visit Hunter mountain again and enjoy these views. Thank you Dan!”

Airbnb Review, January 2020

“Adorable chalet so close to the mountain. Great hot tub for post-ski that was a great touch!”

Airbnb Review, January 2020

“Amazing service, very cozy environment, the hot tub was amazing after a day of snowboarding. Would definitely stay here again :)”

Airbnb Review, January 2020

“I enjoyed a great stay at Daniel's cabin near Windham Ski Resort, and it's located very close to Hunter Mountain SKi Resort as well. Daniel is polite and quickly resopnsive to questions. I arrived to find a warm, clean and thoughtfully furnished cabin. Little perks like complimentary coffee, toiletries and firewood were generous offerings. I'm also a HUGE fan of a hot tub and especially a fireplace in the winter! A great cabin for the WIndham Mountain area! I hope to return again soon!”

Airbnb Review, January 2020

“Dan's place was amazing - so charming and cozy! We were skiing nearby at Hunter Mountain and coming back to the hot tub was incredible. Dan is such a thoughtful and accessible host. I would highly recommend staying here and would definitely return for my next trip.”

Airbnb Review, December 2019

“Daniel's place is the perfect cozy cabin. Close to both Windham and Hunter mountain. The hot tub was amazing after a full day of skiing. And you can't beat three fire places. Daniel has a very thoughtful check in and check out process and was super quick to respond to any questions I had during my stay!”

Airbnb Review, December 2019

“Stop! Look no further! After a fun filled day on the mountain (very close to both Windham Mountain and Hunter Mountain), this quaint chalet provides the perfect base to rest & recharge before hitting the slopes again. The chalet was exceptionally clean and is packed with modern and userfriendly amenities. Dan is truly a superhost! He is quick to respond to questions and is dedicated tomaking sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. 10/10 would recommend.”

Airbnb Review, December 2019

“Daniel was a great host and super responsive. The place is lovely and in a great location.”

Airbnb Review, December 2019

“Daniels cozy chalet is an amazing getaway. A place I plan on making a yearly tradition for my family. His attention to detail is obvious. He cares about his guests and chalet and it shows. I recommend this place as a quaint getaway. Cannot say enough good things about this place.”

Airbnb Review, December 2019

“We friends went to have a chill weekend and had so much fun at this place. It is so cozy and comfortable. The best part was the hot-tub. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will come back again.”

Airbnb Review, November 2019

“Adorable cabin, very clean, stylish, and comfortable. I got an amazing night's sleep at this place, the bed is comfy and it is quiet. Everything you need to make yourself at home is present. Hot tub was awesome! Thanks!”

Airbnb Review, November 2019

“We had such a lovely time at Daniel’s. A winter jacuzzi experience was the highlight of our weekend. Daniel is also very responsive to texts”

Airbnb Review, November 2019

"This cozy chalet was exactly what we needed for a girls trip out of the city. Daniels thoughtful touches around the home were amazing and his comprehensive check in and out guides were really helpful in getting us to feel right at home! Great place to relax by the fireplaces indoors or out and have a soak in the hot tub. The location was also convenient to the town of Windham and smaller Catskills towns in the area. We also trekked out to Kaaterskill Falls for a short hike. The location was 15-20 minutes driving from the cabin with beautiful scenery. Would highly recommend to stay here, and I probably will again in the future! "

Airbnb Review, October 2019

"This red barn is the trip of a lifetime! Daniel Was very helpful throughout our trip and quick to respond to any questions we had. We will definitely be back! "

Airbnb Review, October 2019

"Daniel was a very responsive and attentive host. The cabin is very well located and equipped for a fun and relaxing stay. We had a great time and would definitely come back. "

Airbnb Review, October 2019

"Daniel was an incredibly communicative host. His chalet was clean, and included everything necessary to have a truly memorable Catskills experience. He provided extensive recommendations for the area which was extremely helpful in planning an unforgettable bachelor party (even though half of our party abstained from hiking to relax in the hot-tub and take in the breathtaking backyard view). I would highly recommend this stay!"

Airbnb Review, October 2019

"Daniel’s place is wonderful. It’s in a perfectly private location with beautiful scenic views. The house is equipped with everything you’d possibly need and the hot tub is amazing. Daniel was very communicative and responsive. A perfect host. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone. "

Airbnb Review, October 2019

"An absolutely beautiful and cozy chalet in the Catskills complete will everything you need with high-tech systems! Great for groups wanting to get out of the city for a bit. Daniel was an incredible host, always attentive and responsive and most importantly very accommodating . Thank you again for this unforgettable weekend :) "

VRBO/Homeaway Review, March 2019

"We loved our stay at the Cozy Catskill Chalet. It was very clean, and obviously very well cared for. It had a lot of character. Our kids loved playing darts and foosball... and most of all the hot tub! We were there for a ski weekend, and the chalet was a super quick five-minute drive to the mountain. We could not have been happier with the location. Most of all we want to thank our host, Daniel. We have been staying at rental properties for more than a decade now (HomeAway, VRBO, AirBnB), and he was easily the most thoughtful and responsive host we have ever had. His love for the property and concern for his guests made an already good experience great."

Glamping Hub Review, September 2019

"It was so romantic and perfect for our honeymoon. We loved every second! Highly highly recommend!! I can't say enough good things about this cute and cozy cabin except that I can't wait to go back!"

Glamping Hub Review, August 2019

"One word: AMAZING! We couldn’t have been happier with our host and our stay at his wonderful cabin. Dan was extremely informative, helpful and kind to us. He guided us through every need from booking our stay, answering our questions in a timely manner, providing a pdf of the Chalet instructions and even including fun things to do! There was nothing he couldn’t answer and he did it cheerfully. Dan certainly made us feel welcomed and we couldn’t appreciate that more. The cabin itself was just perfect! It was clean, well cared for and spacious. The deck was great for bbq’s, roasting marshmallows at the fire pit and jamming out to music. We bought our two dogs along (a big perk of staying here) and had a blast getting to watch them run all over the 2 acres of land! If you’re looking for a place to unwind, gaze off into the open view of breathtaking mountains and do it all while sitting in a jacuzzi with a drink in hand, this place is for you! With complimentary WiFi, air conditioning, games and so much more, we don’t think we could have chosen a better host or better place to stay. We will most definitely be staying at the here again!"

Glamping Hub Review, August 2019

"Our stay at the cabin was a marvelous 2 day experience. First and foremost, our host Daniel left super detailed instructions with our reservation in addition to post it’s all around the cabin. When we were unsure, he was always a phone call away and was more than happy to answer our questions. The house provided the perfect city getaway, as it is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood overlooking a beautiful mountainous view with lots of yard space. The house itself is decked out with advanced technological features, such as an Apple TV, Mysa Thermostats, and outdoor sound speakers. My personal favorite amenity to the house was for sure the hot tub :) Not to mention, there are plenty of hiking trails within a reasonable drive from the house as well as the adorable little town of Windham (strongly recommend taking a drive to Windham Local for a good coffee/tea/bagel). I am so excited to plan another booking in the near future. "

Airbnb Review, October 2019

"Daniel made things very easy and made the visit comfortable."

Airbnb Review, September 2019

"Dan makes it easy! Perfect spot to unwind and relax. Hot tub.. solar lighting. Clean home.. fireplace inside and on the porch. A perfect spot to get away from it all in a cozy little town. Book..unwind..relax."

Airbnb Review, September 2019

"Daniel’s place is divine. The cute touches and homey vibe are so welcoming and the best are the “smart” touches with the outdoor speakers and lights. We loved our stag and strongly recommend it for a girls weekend, family trip or anything quite honestly. The jacuzzi was on point and Daniel really thinks of every small detail to ensure his guests feel at home and are covered ! Thank you for making it such a special weekend."

Airbnb Review, August 2019

"Amazing experience, lovely location, and professional communication from the owner."

Airbnb Review, August 2019

"The place was awesome. It was super clean with all of the amenities you can expect at your own home, plus a hot tub. The cabin is close to the town of Windham if you want to eat out or you can stop at a supermarket before getting to the cabin to stock up on things to cook. The stove and gas grill work perfectly. I can honestly say I’ll more than likely be staying at the cabin again some time soon."

Airbnb Review, August 2019

"Great stay -- lovely hot tub and views. Dan is also easy to reach and helpful. We really enjoyed our time there and exploring nearby towns. "